my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Hello from California!

<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Wed Jul 28, 2004 11:37 pm

Hello from California!

Hello everyone, I'm a graphic designer selling my own line of clothing and gifts and I'm about to get into vinyl cutting to add decals to my stores. I was pointed here by some folks at a dye sub board.

:: waves ::

~ Eileen
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Thu Jul 29, 2004 12:16 am

Hi ya Eileen (from the place that is slightly warmer than cali ) ;)
<<

2 Star Contributor

Post Thu Jul 29, 2004 12:19 am

Hi Eileen

Welcome to uksignboards,what part of California are you in?

James
<<

Post Thu Jul 29, 2004 1:28 am

hi eileen...
big welcome from me too.. feel free to join in when you can and feel free to ask as much as you like. :P

:welcome:
<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Thu Jul 29, 2004 7:30 am

I'm in Southern California, close to Santa Barbara.

I've been to your side of the pond once in my life so far. I visited briefly in London and went out to a few other typical tourist spots. My brother is married to a native Liverpudlian though so maybe I will come out again with them some day.

You'll regret saying I can ask questions... I think I'll go post one about what cutter to buy. Yes, I can see eyes glazing all over, "Oh no! Not the dreaded newbie question!"
<<

4 Star Contributor

Post Thu Jul 29, 2004 2:22 pm

Welcome Eileen

Near Santa Barbera eh. I used to live in L.A in the mid 90's, and we used to make frequent trips up there along PCH, past Zuma (spell) where the dolphins where always swimming in the surf. A lovely part of the world, I'm falling asleep just thinking about it.
We stayed in the same hotel every time, the name escapes me but it was right on the level crossing in the middle of town, we actually liked the trains going through, takes all sorts!!!