my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Advice needed on the best entry level printer please?

<<

Peter Thomas

1 Star Contributor

Post Sun Jan 14, 2018 10:58 am

Advice needed on the best entry level printer please?

Hi

I’m relatively new to the world of Sign making and only started in August 2017 as a change of career. So far things are going really well and on average getting a couple of jobs a week.

At present I only really offer cut vinyl to my customers, have done a few CNC lettering jobs where I have sources externally and then just fitted for the customer.

Now I’m looking into the world of printing and it seems a costly one to enter. I want to look at offering better window decals to clients and also the printed vehicle graphics.

I wanted to ask really if I would be better getting these printed 3rd party for now until there is a real requirement and then just fitting for the customer. Or look at purchasing an entry level printer etc?

If I was to purchase a printer any suggestions for a good entry level printer please. Found a couple of Roland Camjets on eBay going cheap but don’t know if they are too old and slow? Also would I then need to invest in a laminating machine???

I am also thinking of purchasing a manual laminating machine as I’ve done a few jobs where I need to flood panels and have been doing these manually. Fairly easy to do single handed with a wet application for hardly any bubbles, but think it might be easier with a laminator.

Any help, advice or suggestions would be really appreciated on both laminators and printers or techniques you guys use.

And finally can I say what a great help this website is. I have learnt a lot of tips from the questions asked and the advice given it really is a great help to read through everything.

Thanks in advance.

Peter.
<<

Chris Wilson

4 Star Contributor

Post Sun Jan 14, 2018 11:26 am

Re: Best entry level printer

Hi peter,