my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

New to Vinyl Cutter looking for help

<<

chris bevan

Post Sun Oct 08, 2017 10:52 pm

New to Vinyl Cutter looking for help

Hi all forgive me if this is posted in the wrong forum, Ok a friend of mine emigrated and has given me his heat press and pixmax 721 cutter (both work fine) i have set it up on my PC with the drivers but unfortunatly the software was on his laptop, as a newbie i have looked online at software(dont mind paying), but as a newbie what software is very easy to use i have had a look at signcut pro and vinyl master cut and also he told me to look on eb@y for signcut pro, but being a newbie i downloaded signcut pro as i have corwel draw all ready on PC but when i opened a logo ui have for rugby on my pc in corel and saved it as a svg signcut wouldnt open this so can anyone help with whats the easiest software to use, I klook forward to your replys and many thanks for your help
Regards Chris
<<

Martin Pearson

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Mon Oct 09, 2017 2:02 pm

Re: New to Vinyl Cutter looking for help

I've been using Vinylmaster for years & it works ok for me, others will recommend other software so it really is a bit of a personal thing.
Regardless of what software you are using the Rugby Logo is more than likely a Bitmap file & to be able to cut using a plotter the artwork needs to be vector format, means you need to convert your bitmap image to a vector. Different ways that can be done but just saving as a different file format isn't one of them :lol: :lol:
<<

Chris Wilson

4 Star Contributor

Post Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: New to Vinyl Cutter looking for help