my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

First vinyl design help with the positioning text for Peugeot partner

<<

Alison Elson

Post Thu Sep 29, 2016 8:41 pm

First vinyl design help with the positioning text for Peugeot partner

Hi there, i'm new to the world of vehicle livery, :smiles: i just wanted to ask how i would position text on my artwork for a Peugeot partner van as it has a slant on it. Should my text be set at a perspective angle to reflect the slant or horizontal and positioned according when its actually put on the van. it would be vinyl cut. ive attached a mock below. i thank you all for your help.
Attachments
vanhelp.jpg
<<

Robert Lambie

Post Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:13 pm

Re: First vinyl design help with the positioning text for Peugeot partner

Quick easy rule...
Run everything parallel with the sill of the vehicle.

text on your van is far too big.

vehicle outlines are only 95% accurate at best. keep well away from door/panel joins, badges etc to allow a tolerance for inaccuracy.

always design as it appears when your typing in the text, dont rotate or change.
dont follow body lines on screen, only do this if its incorporated into the design, even then you should see the vehicle in the flesh first.

seeing as this is your first post, please load your profile picture or send us and we will load for you. rob@uksignboards.com
fair deal after our help? :wink: :lol:
Attachments
van-level.png
van-level.png (54.21 KiB) Viewed 3578 times
<<

Alison Elson

Post Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:21 pm

thank you for that, i didn't know about the line inaccuracy so thank you for pointing that out! it was just a quick mock so you could understand what i was trying to achieve.
<<

Robert Lambie

Post Thu Sep 29, 2016 9:34 pm

no problem... yes i guessed it was just for a visual as such or your client has a great number and .com :smiles:
<<

Alison Elson

Post Thu Sep 29, 2016 10:44 pm