Categories
  • TIMELINE

Smart Blades - Thoughts?

<<

3 Star Contributor

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 1:49 pm

Smart Blades - Thoughts?

Morning All!

Well I recently purchased a new plotter as some may know to add to the small collection and was given some Smart Blades with it which was appreciated.

Admittedly one was old but obviously you can send them off for sharpening/replacement.

I have never used them before, funny enough I had been looking into them 2 weeks prior but my problem is that the blade/holder seems to sit lower than the usual holder and skims over some vinyl occasionally which leaves a faint cut mark. It happens on measure width and also occasionally when doing jobs. Swapping from letter to letter for example.

How does anyone else get on with these or thoughts on them?
<<

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:13 pm

personally I like them. Might be worth checking if they are the correct ones by caling Harry!

Always keep 4 here as spares and fit my versacamm too so even handier to share
<<

3 Star Contributor

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 2:40 pm

Harry what a legend he is! His voice is amazing!

He helped me out, going to give these blade another go properly when its not so hectic here.
<<

2 Star Contributor

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 3:04 pm

:o you spoke to harry and there is only 1hr between your post!!

you got away lightly!! :D

no really, harry is a top guy and i have used his smart blades for years
they are very good. hope you sort it out.

Paul
<<

4 Star Contributor

Post Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:13 pm

we got some smart blades for our ce500-60 and just put it in and it worked perfect.the cost of carrige between ireland and the uk doesnt really make it cost effective to have them serviced/exchanged,its probley be cheaper to just buy bladesfor the standard holder.
<<

L-Gold Member
L-Gold Member

Post Thu Mar 14, 2013 9:38 pm