• TIMELINE

advice on buying secondhand roland sp300

<<

Olly MacDonald

1 Star Contributor

Post Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:01 pm

advice on buying secondhand roland sp300

hi all
.. im new to using the forum , found ourselves in the position of being able look to expand are capabilities ,and upgrade from are standard roland cutter,...but could really do with some advice on buying used roland , im looking at 5 year old roland sp300 included in deal is easy mount em-880 cold laminator, and pc with present spec versaworks ,Been told it needs .dampers / capping station / ink pump . the asking price is £4250.00.
Does that seem a reasonable price ? could really do with knowing what to look out for & what to ask about , or were else is good place to start looking ? , thats about the limit of our budget , never been one to step down the HP route , and not enough to buy new , so just got to make the money work best . thank you for reading my rambling ,and replies would be most apreciated

cheers olly
<<

Graham Shand

4 Star Contributor

Post Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:37 pm

Olly, even with the cold laminator included, the price is steep, given that it needs a service and parts, I purchased one about three months ago which was much cheaper than the one you have been offered, the one I purchased was in very good condition, and loads of media, ink etc, there are great machines so once they are up and working
( bomb proof). The machine is a real work horse, being able to contour cut has added a lot of possibilities and to produce more products, canvas, banner, vinyl printing, stickers etc. Versa works can be a steep learning curve, but there is plenty of help on this forum and you tube, setting up profiles for the media you will be using is also a learning curve, but once you get there, it is worth all the effort.
<<

Olly MacDonald

1 Star Contributor

Post Tue Nov 13, 2012 7:58 pm