my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Hi from Newcastle

<<

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:45 pm

Hi from Newcastle

Hi
Been lurking a good long while, but thought it now right time to introduce myself.
Another complete newbie to the sign business so will be bothering you with silly questions a lot in coming months I expect.

Recently sold my building business but too young to retire so thought I'd keep the mind active with doing something a little 'arty' but with financial reward possibilities too.

Have ordered a mimaki CJV-130 and a Roland 60cm vinyl cutter, new pcs, Corel X4 to get me going, chosen after searching these boards and others for advice.;should all fit together mid January time ready for the off.

That's about it for now folks

John
<<

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 12:57 pm

welcome to the boards john, good to have you here mate.
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:08 pm

Welcome from another John - from Newcastle :D
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:15 pm

Hope you enjoy your new equipment & career path :D
<<

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 1:41 pm

Thanks for the warm reception.

I don't expect I'll be treading on your toes locally John, I have a few ideas I want to pursue with the mimaki on a national, maybe international level (no, not another cheap banner supplier :lol1: ).

Building game now way too cutthroat and I'm getting too old to enjoy working outside in winter anymore so I expect I will enjoy the new toys Neil; that is once I get a handle on how to use them properly.
<<

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 4:56 pm

Hi John - good luck with the new business :D
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 7:04 pm

Hi John....welcome from Blaydon :D
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:13 pm

hello John welcome and good luck :D

Lynn
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 10:45 pm

welcome from me :D
<<

L-Gold Member
L-Gold Member

Post Tue Dec 29, 2009 11:01 pm

Welcome John.
<<