my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Looking for some advice, thoughts on wages?

<<

Enda McDevitt

Post Thu Jan 24, 2008 12:40 pm

Looking for some advice, thoughts on wages?

Hi I have been working in the sign industry for 4 years. I design with photoshop (highly advanced) Illustrator (advanced) Signlab (expert)
I work in all facets of the business. What wage should I expect per year without benefits??
<<

Phill Fenton

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Thu Jan 24, 2008 1:32 pm

£35,000 basic. Benefits should include Car, BUPA membership, profit share scheme, and final salary non contributory pension scheme.

And if you get all that..can I get a job :-?
<<

Hugh Potter

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Thu Jan 24, 2008 2:10 pm

Phill wrote:£35,000 basic. Benefits should include Car, BUPA membership, profit share scheme, and final salary non contributory pension scheme.

lol phil, there'd be a queue!

Enda, hi, welcome to the site, why no take time to introduce yourself in the 'say hello' section!

re wages, it's impossible to say, there are just too many variables, such as...
location, size of the company, company profit and wages budget, etc etc.

the most important factor, i how much an employer see's you as being worth. you're part of a team when employed, generally, and as such each team member will be paid accordingly to their output / importance. If you work for someone who is producing technical designs and doing wraps, big corporate work etc all day long, you'll potentially earn / be worth more than someone in the same position but who produces mainly cut vinyl / more simple designs.

but....