my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Another "hello" from the states...

<<

Post Fri Sep 27, 2002 2:57 am

Another "hello" from the states...

Hello from Florida. I'm a freelance graphic designer with a Mac. Before anybody takes a swing at me, you should know that I was a custom signmaker for 13 years prior.

I hope to learn some new stuff from you folks, and maybe add a post here from time to time.

(By the way, the UKSG board was mentioned on the letterhead.com forum today, so you'll likely be seeing a few of us popping in here over the next few days.)
<<

L-Gold Member
L-Gold Member

Post Fri Sep 27, 2002 6:00 am

Hidy Ho Don
<<

4 Star Contributor

Post Fri Sep 27, 2002 7:51 am

Welcome to the boards Don from sunny Florida i operate eight Apple Macs and produce all types of signage for Expo and conferences you will learn a lot from this lot on UKSG
regards Steve Brear Signagraphic West Yorks UK
<<

Post Fri Sep 27, 2002 9:36 am

hi don welcome to the uk sign boards...
feel free to get stuck in and have some fun...

if you or any of the other new comers would like your picture with your posts & are not sure how to do it.. just send me a copy and ill crop and chop it to size and load it for you... its the least i can do for you & the others starting to participate on my site. :wink:
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Fri Sep 27, 2002 5:47 pm

Hi Don!

Followed the link to your web-site and ...wow!

Would love to to show how you go about creating some of your special texts like the 'Signs for Judy' lettering. Do you customise a std font or do you design texts from scratch?

...and I'm presuming that 883 is all vector...looks like a bloomin photo!...

...and what's the goose made from and did you work from an existing piccie or, again, did you create it from zilch?!

...so many questions, so little time...fabulous work!

more soon
<<

Post Fri Sep 27, 2002 6:08 pm

Hi Mike,

In answer to your questions (and please forgive my poor English...)