Categories
  • TIMELINE

Dave Rowland says... "ello" again.

<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Jun 07, 2005 4:52 pm

Dave Rowland says... "ello" again.

'Ello

Some of you have seen me post over the last few months and I did stumble across this site a few years ago, it is a great site and hope to join up in a bigger way, wanted to talk to my collegues first but thought I would update the profile as I have posted a fair bit now.

My name is Dave Rowland, I work for a number of companies as an assistant to print/sign production, my main skills are computers as I am a programmer but have spent over 10 years working in printing from t-shirts, silk screen stickers/production printing, digital printing leaflet & inkjet, litho and the last 2-3 working mainly with the Sign Shop/Signs of Success in Barnstaple in North Devon learning the trade of Signage. I have been involved with Signs for over 10 years but I lack the physical signage skills but I am well adapt with the design and systems softwares Shiraz, Fiery, Corel, Adobe etc).

So, I have always been someone who likes to help out and hope to offer some assistance to someone here.

Cheers
Dave
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:02 pm

Ello Dave :D

Crikey 2003 ...... its taken you a while to say hello but better late than never :wink: Good of you to take the time to give us all a bit of an update and add your pic.

:D
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:10 pm

thank you carrie. 80 vs 2000 post count and moderation on top, only 6 months between our registrations and you could be termed as a "post count junkie!"
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:13 pm

DaveRowland wrote:you could be termed as a "post count junkie!"

:lol1: Makes a change from being a "font spotter" or one of many other names I seem to have gathered along the way.
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Jun 07, 2005 7:21 pm

Hi Dave,