my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Gloss white from Hexis wrapping vinyl

<<

Scott houston

Post Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:07 pm

Gloss white from Hexis wrapping vinyl

I've tried kpmf, Avery supreme. Now I'm giving hexis a go. I'm trying to find a wrapping film that works for me. I need a film that's a good all rounder that works well and is not to pricey.
<<

Robert Lambie

Post Thu Nov 10, 2016 5:11 pm

Re: Gloss white from Hexis wrapping vinyl

Why doesn't those mentioned work for you so far?
<<

Scott houston

Post Sat Nov 12, 2016 11:27 am

Wrapping is something I'd like to do a bit more of to bring in more customers and business to my company. I'm looking for a vinyl that I can work with that's not to expensive and is user friendly. Time is an important factor. I need to get things done quickly but also at a professional level. I won't be wrapping all day every day so I could loose my way slightly if I haven't wrapped for a week or so. I'm not a beginner nor am I an expert. The vinyls I've tried already are either imop to time consuming to work with or to expensive thus putting my estimates for wrapping jobs way out the ball park. However ive got a customer coming in to get the interior wood trim on his Bmw wrapped with a brushed aluminium which is a vinyl from Avery supreme it's a quality vinyl with a high price per meter. I'm hoping that the hexis range will tick the boxes.
<<

David Hammond

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Sat Nov 12, 2016 6:40 pm

Avery or 3M may cost more but save a load of time and waste with their adhesive technology, which also helps with a good finish. They are our got too medias for the bits of wrapping we do.

Get yourself on a course and learn how some techniques, and how each media should be applied.

My honest opinion is you're asking the impossible, you want a rolls royce media, for KIA prices. You can get them for sure, but they'll be sheds in need of serious time & money to make them work.
<<

Denise Goodfellow