Categories
  • TIMELINE

Metamark Vinyl advice please!

<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:32 pm

Metamark Vinyl advice please!

Hi All,
have been using image perfect vinyls and laminates, and have had a couple of problems, and am thinking of switching to metamark vinyl.
I have ordered some samples and am going to have a play with them. I have never used them before, can anyone recommend their vinyl? If so what do you use them for? Any limitations?
any help appreciated!

cheers

Dan
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:47 pm

Dan
We have been using MD5 for about 6 or 7 years now. I am 100% confident it. We have on a couple of occasions had issues with the backing paper tearing on the laminate while laminating but they have replaced next day.

Unless anything drastic happens we will continue to use it.

Profiles are plentiful and the service we recieve is faultless.

Cheers

Gary
<<

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Tue Feb 05, 2013 2:51 pm

Are you looking at changing to their digital or plotter vinyl.

I've used both, at the moment I only use them for their digital vinyl (MD-5) which I use on vehicle graphics. Never had a problem, excellent service, and when an order was delayed because of the snow, they simply sent another 2 rolls out to me, and just return the excess when it arrived.

The sales Rep I have is fair, honest, and that seems to be ethics of Metamark. I just wish every supplier was like them.

I was using their plotter film (series 7) which is their better film, although now use Oracal 551 simply because I can collect from the local RHG branch saving my delivery costs.

Metamark supply quality - There's a price associated with that. But I've never found them to be overly expensive, but for the 'cheaper' jobs where quality comes after price there are other alternatives out their.

By the way I don't work for them! I really cannot find a bad word to say about them!