my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

Printing Issues

<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 06, 2011 4:06 pm

Printing Issues

Okay, so I have my SP-750C all set up now, the connection error was because i was trying to extend the USB too far. I have done a few test prints but it seems not all of the colours are working - it looks like magenta and yellow are not working.

The print is also very streaky. I gave the heads a quick clean, but they looked like they hadnt had a clean for a very, very long time!

Any advice would be grateful, sorry for all the threads but im new to printing.
<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 06, 2011 4:21 pm

heres a pic of the print - it should be a full colour union jack but as you can see its only blue/black.

i also did a test print and only blue and black come out, but 1 or 2 red as well...
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 06, 2011 5:52 pm

Have you tried giving it a powerful clean?

Cheers

Gary
<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Tue Dec 06, 2011 10:37 pm

how do you mean powerful clean? excuse my ignorance but i know very little about these machines.

thanks
<<

Premium Member
Premium Member

Post Wed Dec 07, 2011 1:36 am

Not sure about your actual machine but on most printers of this type you will have a menu for the cleaning cycle. You have the option to select something like " Little" , "Normal", and "Powerful", from one of the selectable menus on the control panel.
Have you got a manual for it because it should explain the cleaning options & how to select them in there.
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Wed Dec 07, 2011 9:34 am

As Martin says, go into menu - head cleaning - powerful and then enter. If the machine has been moved recently it may have air trapped, a powerful clean not only cleans the heads but purges the pipes too. You may need to do more than 1 but you should see a difference after 1.

Things like this make you appreciate buying from a reputable company who can give you backup.

Cheers

Gary
<<