my invisible text
Categories
  • TIMELINE

what do you think of my first business card design?

<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:06 pm

what do you think of my first business card design?

As a brand new business (and no formal training so please excuse, i am self taught) i have had to design my own logo. My business is called simply Art and is a chalkboard illustration & graphic design service. I wanted something that was modern colorful and totally original so i came up with this.....

This will be a sample of my business card - im only going to learn if you critique so fire away.

thanks in advance
Nix
Attachments
food for thoughtvsml.jpg
business card
food for thoughtvsml.jpg (11.2 KiB) Viewed 5673 times
<<

1 Star Contributor

Post Wed Nov 19, 2003 4:11 pm

btw...

if anyone is wondering, its a chile and paintbrush in a block of ice - hence hot and cold ...

slogan - want some food for thought?
Red Hot images for cool creations

ok ok it was the best i could come up with lol..... ideas appreciated

regards
Nix
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Wed Nov 19, 2003 5:07 pm

Hi Nickie...
Here is my opinion.
I like the black background...like a chalkboard.

But the copy is sooooo tiny.
If it were me, I would hand-letter and draw a logo instead of a cold digital print. I would use a chalkboard-looking kind of lettering.
If you did a ruff sketch of a frozen chili pepper, kinda cartoonical but still professional, it might have more impact. This cold be a such fun for you if you take it out of the box a bit.
Draw it, clean it up, scan it, then take it to a reputable printer who will help you assemble the pieces.

I like your slogan a lot...it is very clever. But your company name should outweigh the slogan.

Love- JILL :wink:
<<

5 Star Contributor

Post Wed Nov 19, 2003 5:46 pm