uksignboards.com uksignboards.com
created by sign makers for sign makers
 
Last 24 HoursLast 24 Hours Board RulesBoard Rules FAQFAQ  RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Search the boards :
  Advanced Search 
Search wikisignpeda :

is graphtec's cutting master plugin ok with corel X4?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic   %s Forum Index -> Corel
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Alex Pirozek
UKSB Regular
UKSB Regular


Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 9:38 pm    Post subject: is graphtec's cutting master plugin ok with corel X4? Reply with quote

Hi all,
I was just wondering if graphtec's cutting master plugin is OK with corel X4 as i recently upgraded from X3 and now it wont run from the launcher (cut/plot) button. It pops up a message saying "Running coreldraw not found"
Any ideas??

Cutting master 2 version is v1.30

Alex.


Last edited by Alex Pirozek on Tue Jul 29, 2008 12:55 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
Alex Pirozek
UKSB Regular
UKSB Regular


Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Mon Jul 28, 2008 10:52 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Ok, Just upgraded to cutting master 2 ver 1.40 and now its saying "Can not run corel macro: macro module not found"
Does anyone know if it is compatible with X4 yet as i've mailed graphtec but not had a response back yet.
I might be going back to X3 at this rate...

Alex.
Back to top
Alex Pirozek
UKSB Regular
UKSB Regular


Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Tue Jul 29, 2008 9:43 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

All sorted,
Problem was the the GMS cut plot macro wouldn't write to the correct corel folder as the folder was set as read only. A start up in safe mode was needed and then force ownership back to the user on the said folder and then reset full rights back to normal.
Only then the cut plot macro would go in to the folder and work.idea

Al.
Back to top
Kevin Parr
Gold Plus Member
Gold Plus Member


Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 138

blank.gif
PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 6:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Alex i had the same problem when i started using x4 but graphtec brought an x4 plugin and now its works fine
Back to top
Aaron Powell
UKSB Regular
UKSB Regular


Joined: 04 Aug 2007
Posts: 109

PostPosted: Sat Dec 13, 2008 8:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

init great when you can answer your own questions

I glad you posted your answers so others can relate to them thanks ..
Back to top
Alan Drury
UKSB High Post Member
UKSB High Post Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 2086

england.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How are you finding the plugin? On first looking I thought it was pretty good, Chris had his reservations and the more I used it the more frustrated I got with it. Try cutting groups and it is so slow I found the only way to speed it up a bit was to put everything on a non printing layer with a second printing layer and dragging the item I wanted to cut onto that layer at cut time.
Alan D
Back to top
David Rowland
UKSG Member
UKSG Member


Joined: 19 Nov 2003
Posts: 9768

blank.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

are you using Vista or XP?
Back to top
Alan Drury
UKSB High Post Member
UKSB High Post Member


Joined: 14 Jan 2004
Posts: 2086

england.gif
PostPosted: Mon Dec 15, 2008 3:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I'm using XP Professional Dave.
Alan D
Back to top
Kevin Parr
Gold Plus Member
Gold Plus Member


Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 138

blank.gif
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2008 1:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I found the plugin to work pretty much ok apart from the odd occassion were i have to reinstall the graphtec drivers and the plug in again to make it work but hey what else would i do with my time.???

Im running vista
Back to top
Michael Hartley
UKSB Newbie


Joined: 26 Dec 2008
Posts: 43

usa.gif
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 12:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I downloaded the plug-in, and when I unzipped it, both of my anti-virus programs went nuts. Has anyone else had this happen?
Back to top
Kevin Parr
Gold Plus Member
Gold Plus Member


Joined: 05 May 2008
Posts: 138

blank.gif
PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 12:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

No i havnt heard of that before regarding the plugin but i have had a similar problem when i had 2 anti virus programs try taking one off and see if that helps.At the time i had Norton ans Avg and they didnt mix.
Hope you get it sorted
Happy new year
Back to top
Alex Pirozek
UKSB Regular
UKSB Regular


Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Wed Dec 31, 2008 5:15 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes it should be as that's what I'm using at the moment. Make sure its the latest plug in
Cutting master 2 V1.40

Alex.
Back to top
Leon Segal
UKSB Newbie


Joined: 14 Dec 2009
Posts: 13

PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Alex Pirozek wrote:
All sorted,
Problem was the the GMS cut plot macro wouldn't write to the correct corel folder as the folder was set as read only. A start up in safe mode was needed and then force ownership back to the user on the said folder and then reset full rights back to normal.
Only then the cut plot macro would go in to the folder and work.idea

Al.


Which folder should not be read only?
Back to top
Alex Pirozek
UKSB Regular
UKSB Regular


Joined: 01 Sep 2005
Posts: 455

PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 3:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

On the standard install then the GMS folder found here

C:\Program Files\Corel\CorelDRAW Graphics Suite X4\Draw\
Back to top
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    %s Forum Index -> Corel All times are GMT + 1 Hour
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You can download files in this forum
Sign Making |  Sign Software |  Vinyl Cutters |  Vehicle Wrapping |  Sign Vinyl |  Sign Fabrication |  Neon Signs |  Illuminated Signs |  Sign Writing |  Sign Carving |  Gold leaf Signs |  Sign Making Demonstrations |  Sign Videos |  Buy - Sell - Swap |  Sign Employment |  Sign Design Help |  Wide Format Digital Printing |  Sign Gallery |  Sign Industry News |  Screen Printing |  British Sign & Graphics Association |  FastSignsltd.com |  Signapp, Sign Makers Mobile phone App |  Sign and Print Industry Video sharing website | 
Copyright © 2001 - 2014 uksignboards.com Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2014 phpBB Group :: Spelling by SpellingCow.